Thursday January 03, 2019
WOLVERHAMPTON No.1 Sam Masters made a solid start to the 2019 Australian Championship series.

The 2017 victor managed ten points in Gillman, before being denied a place in the A Final by former World Champion Chris Holder.

Parrys International Wolves newcomer Nick Morris produced a steady display, but no race wins meant he could only open with seven points to his name.

Round one was won by Belle Vue captain Max Fricke with the second of five events taking place this Saturday (January 5) in Mildura.

ROUND 1 SCORERS (GILLMAN): Max Fricke 17, Rohan Tungate 16, Chris Holder 13, Jordan Stewart 11, Jack Holder 11, Jaimon Lidsey 10, Sam Masters 10, Brady Kurtz 8, Nick Morris 7, Ryan Douglas 6, Todd Kurtz 6, Ben Cook 5, Zane Keleher 5, Zack Cook 3, Josh Pickering (Res.) 1, Kye Thomsen 1, Justin Sedgmen 0.

Share This:   Facebook Twitter